Kimmeridge Bay, Dorset


 

Canon 5D Mark II, 16-35mm at 35mm, ISO 100, 78 secs at f16

Taken – Monday 1st November 2010

Well I’m back from my trip to the Lake District with my mind set on shooting stacks of seascapes over the next few months with long exposures, however, disaster struck last week and it couldn’t have happened at a worse time of the year for me. Picture the scene…I’m squatting at the side of a waterfall on the Kirkstone Pass, I pull my filter pouch out from my jacket pocket ready for a Big Stopper shot and discover my life is in pieces, well not my life as such but my Big Stopper. I was gutted, almost in tears at the the thought of the wait for the next batch to be delivered to Robert White and the long waiting list of photographers.

Oh well life goes on I suppose, but I could have done with that magical piece of glass tonight when I was at Kimmeridge Bay, the light was good but the clouds were fab.

~ by David Baker on 1 November, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
