Dawn Delight!


Canon 5D Mark II, 24mm TSE, ISO 100, 13 secs at f16

Taken – Saturday 12th June 2010

A 3.40am rise this morning, a quick walk with the dog, Starbucks coffee in my travel mug and I’m off to Horton Tower hoping that the cloud I can see in the far off distance is hanging over the small Dorset village of Horton.

Mother Nature was on my side, a quick march through the fields of bleating sheep I was quickly in place behind Horton Tower and as the sun began to rise the sky burst in to life, I was relieved I’d remembered to pack my batteries!

~ by David Baker on 12 June, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
