Clouds over Horton Tower, Dorset


Canon 5D – Converted to Infrared, 24mm TSE, ISO 50, 1/40 sec at f16

Taken – Sunday 6th June 2010

Another trip out with the infrared yesterday, starting at Horton Tower, Horton, Dorset. I find that when shooting a structure like this it’s essential that you have a great sky behind it, especially when it is so isolated and stands alone, yesterday’s sky was perfect so I headed out with this shot already in mind having already done a recce of the location a while ago.

The Lee Filters Big Stopper adds a twist on any location that you shoot and I am finding that I am regularly shooting the same scene with and without the filter. The problem is I often struggle to decide which one I like the most!

Canon 5D – Converted to Infrared, 24mm TSE, ISO 50, 32 secs at f22

Taken – Sunday 6th June 2010

~ by David Baker on 7 June, 2010.

2 Responses to “Clouds over Horton Tower, Dorset”

  1. I prefer the shot without the big stopper. I just got my own big stopper last week and have used it a couple of times so far and also shot the same images without it. The images I kept are without the big stopper. The right photograph for the big stopper has not presented itself to me yet. I’m sure it will in time.

    When did the adverts start appearing??

  2. I’m sure it will.

    I’m starting to pref the one with the Big Stopper I think I need to live with them both for a while to truly make up my mind.

    Cheers

    Dave

Leave a Reply

 
