1 Second or 240!


I came back to last nights Durdle Door shoot with fresh eyes this evening and despite the lack of interest in the sky I have selected a couple of shots that I am pleased with, the reason being they really show Durdle Door in golden light, it really stands out, these shots are about the iconic rock formation and nothing should distract the eye.

I’ve included two shots from last night in this post one shot at f16 for 1 second the other at f16 for 240 seconds with the assistance of the superb Lee Big Stopper. Same shot but a totally different feel.

Canon 5D Mark II, 16-35mm at 35mm, ISO 100, 1 sec at f16

Taken – Thursday 8th April 2010

Canon 5D Mark II, 16-35mm at 35mm, ISO 100, 240 sec at f16

Taken – Thursday 8th April 2010

~ by David Baker on 9 April, 2010.

2 Responses to “1 Second or 240!”

  1. It’s interesting to see when comparing the two shots that the BIG STOPPER is neutral. The 1 sec exposure is what I’d pick for a book illustration but if I wanted a print to hang on my wall then the 240 sec version wins.

  2. Big Stopper Image works for me

Leave a Reply

 
