Durdle Door, Dorset


Canon 5D Mark II, 24mm TS-E f3.5L II, ISO 100, 8 sec at f16

Taken – Thursday 8th April 2010

Last night was a double blow for me, Man Utd crashed out of the Champions League and as I watched the football I could see the sky outside turning a fantastic colour!

So I headed out this evening to Durdle Door, the sun is perfectly placed this time of year to light up the Durdle Door arch, but unfortunately a cloudless sky didn’t make for any shots to shout about. Once the sun went down over the cliffs I shot some panoramic images with the Canon 24mm Tilt Shift, shifted to the left and then to the right and then merged this evening if Adobe Photoshop CS4.

~ by David Baker on 8 April, 2010.

One Response to “Durdle Door, Dorset”

  1. Nothing in life is guaranteed. Football or light but you just have to keep at it and at some point it will favour you.

    Lovely composition and lovely evening light.

Leave a comment