Dawn at Portland Bill, Dorset, England, UK


Canon 5d MarkII, 16-35mm f2.8 at 18mm, ISO100, 1/2 sec at f16

Taken – 21st February 2010

As I pulled in to the car park at Portland Bill I wished I’d stayed in bed, the sky was full of heavy cloud and the wind was shaking the car, but I sat there in hope that it would clear out for a few moments. After about 30 minutes the clouds started to break up and I dragged my backside from my heated seat and set up. The wind was strong so crouched between the rocks for shelter and in an attempt to keep my lens free from the spray of the sea I had about 10 minutes of light before it was all gone. It was worth getting up for in the end but I was glad to get back to the comfort of my heated seat.

~ by David Baker on 10 March, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
